13 Comments

The Inquiry - BBC Podcast

Four experts thirty minutes and a heap of topics in the back catalogue.

This one is very interesting.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p04pr36d

Expand full comment

I trust your "embarrassing dad rock playlists" includes such workout classics as Eye of the Tiger, or do you reserve that for the training montage when you have a grading coming up?

Expand full comment

Same. Alas, this morning I dropped the ape off at rugby training at 6.30 then went to the gym, and forgot my headphones - nothing to listen to except the canned crap they belt out. I cannot do podcasts at the gym, tried and failed.

But I am interested in the dad rock playlist. Whats included? I need the beat to match my cadence else I run funny. I've everything from ACDC to Florence and the Machine to N-Trance. Always looking for more.

Expand full comment

I hear good things about https://dithering.fm/

Tech focus but 15min strict time limit, 3 times a week.

Expand full comment

Chat 10 Looks 3, mostly because Sales keeps Crabb to a 30 minute time limit and therefore they have to be efficient with the stuff they talk about. No 'splosions though.

Weirdly I find news/politics and other talking head podcasts easier to listen to when I'm multitasking on my PC, fiction podcasts have to be reserved for driving or mindless housework. Haven't tried them with exercise yet...

Expand full comment