8 Comments
Jan 10, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

Take your watch off and go hit up that buffet. It's the only way to restore balance to the Force

Expand full comment
Jan 10, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

I'm lucky, if this happens to me I just strap the watch to the toddler when I get home and she burns it up and down the house for 2-3 hours before bed. Sorted.

Expand full comment

Headed out the other night and left my phone . It was an overnighter. Didn’t miss any emergency or pressing calls but that was nearly 24 hrs of missing irrelevant inane information that I’ll never get back. The horror ... the horror.

Expand full comment

"I’d left the house without my Apple Watch"...mein Gott its be like being Armish.

Expand full comment

You are correct to feel shame and to make this public confession.

::Dad look:: I’m not angry with you. Just disappointed

Expand full comment

If it's not on Strava, it didn't happen

Expand full comment