9 Comments

Yeah, I read this with an eye on the upcoming winter and shudder. It is tough to maintain a good walking regimen with two feet of snow and minus 14C outside. Snow makes everything hard. However, this all must be borne.

Expand full comment

Good on yer JB. Without anything but bone idleness and advancing years, it took a major bollocking from my GP (you will get diabetes and die) to get me to see sense, restart eating properly and exercising again. I loathe diets and gyms and it took a bit of psychological manipulation to turn the motivation on and hey presto, 10kgs off in three months, and feeling as good as I ever did - anyway, I use the Noom calorie counter and meal logging app to keep myself on track, and it has become obsessive…worth a try if you haven’t got an easy method. The Labrador is also minus 3.5 kgs…

Expand full comment

There's always this new potential bullshite https://thenewdaily.com.au/life/wellbeing/2021/10/25/counting-macros/

Expand full comment

Do you track calories JB? I find it brings an accountability to me when I understand what every little snack is costing me in calories.

Expand full comment