10 Comments

I went into my bookshop yesterday & looked on the big New Releases shelf and couldn't see TSS. Heart sank- oh no they've sold out already! But then, like a sensible person, I looked in the SciFi shelves. If you had seen my little victory dance you would've been pleased with yourself.

Expand full comment

I am a completely unashamed fanboi of this series. I reckon it's your best work to date. The world building is fucking great. Already ploughing through it, only work keeps getting in the way, much like the fucking Sturm.

I've got it on the kindle, but will be picking up the hardcopy tonight. You're one of the few authors I still get hardcopies for. One of the downsides of being an eternal renter is the need to move every few years, and unfortunately, books are one of those things that you get tired of hurting your back moving.

Expand full comment

Oh No. I just checked the Beast and TSS doesn't release over here until the 11th. What fresh hell is this!? Living in disease central and now to be denied my hardcovers?

Expand full comment

I need to get out of the house and peruse the local B&N to see if I can get a couple of copies in the wild. Of course, I could cheat and score copies on Amazon. Good point, though, on how it's possible to miss a book launch in these deeply strange times.

Expand full comment

Shattered and Cruel arriving next week. Ordered at my local bookshop so it might take longer but the people will be a lot nicer than Amazon.

Expand full comment

The Beast of Bezos promises mine will arrive tomorrow.

Expand full comment

I got my copy, wooooooohoooooo!!!!!

Expand full comment

Woke up this morning to an email from Amazon - Order Confirmation. Thought it was a well crafted phishing email, then noticed it was for an order I placed 26 August 2020. It's been a long wait. I'll have to reread The Cruel Stars before I dive in to it though ....

Expand full comment

Apple just dropped the sample, so that will have to tide me over until the 11th.

Expand full comment