17 Comments
Apr 13, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

Is it wrong that I wish he'd used the opportunity to state after the first reviews ""I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you are looking for ransom I can tell you I don't have money, but what I do have are a very particular set of skills. Skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you stop posting reviews that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you, but if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you and I will kill you."

Expand full comment

This was an amazing read. These b*stards are a real thing; I am constantly amazed at people's lack of decorum or simple decency online. Of course the troll sh*t himself when confronted. This is the standard MO of a bully.

Expand full comment

"I cannot find the words to describe how delicious this moment was," hahahah I bet. This is awesome, thanks for sharing JB

Expand full comment

It's a (semi) comedy, crime caper... based around the current South London heroin and crack drug dealing scene... set predominantly in a 'trap house' belonging to an older addict and has been occupied by a particularly arrogant much much younger and relatively

relatively inexperienced drug dealer with a serious 'I am a gangsta' complex. I have stalled a bit recently and been in the planning stage for about 6 months. There are a have a few pages written here and there and copious notes on plot line, characters and scenesm ideas. It's my 1st serious attempt at putting all of the ideas I have had swirling around my head for some time on to paper. My life has been very chaotic over the last few years but I have made some lifestyle changes. Hopefully I will now h

have more time and focus to get more actually written.

Expand full comment

He was a University lecturer of mine and incredibly intelligent man, but yes, I never fancied being on the wrong side of him at the time.

Expand full comment

OMG this is amazing.

In that pic Wilson looks like a cynical hard bitten detective in an English crime show, not a historian!

Expand full comment