8 Comments
Sep 3, 2020Liked by John Birmingham

I miss Spartacast. The ever so long meandering trail of half logic brain explosions that somehow connected Ripley from Aliens to Samantha Keane in The Long Kiss Goodnight as being the most real female action leads (for the time) is like a favourite secret path that you take to get home. But definitely not a short cut.

Expand full comment

This was a fantastic chat, I really enjoyed your thinky on the topics covered.

Expand full comment

So should I be watching Cobra Kai? I am about halfway through ep 2 and lost motivation. Does it get better?

Expand full comment

I look forward to listening to it. "As long as you don't close the tab, JB" mmm sounds like a hard-learned experience.

Expand full comment

Hmm nice. I'll look into translating my peasoup recipe into English.

Expand full comment

Yeah, it has been a while since your last podcast. Looking forward to it!

Expand full comment