6 Comments
Jan 20, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

Thought you'd like that one JB. Ecos library is next level but your space is pretty cool too. I only have a disorderly pile in the corner of my bedroom so i guess its all relative

Expand full comment
Jan 21, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I went through a period where I was moving a lot, so I had to cull my book collection simply to save my sanity and my back in having to move and reshelve them. After a torturous and slightly traumatic process of dividing my books into "shelf worthy" and "ebook worthy" authors, I now have one bookcase, double stacked, of everything I kept. Still a nightmare to pack up and move, but it's manageable now. Mr Birmingham and Mr Lambright made the cut to "shelf worthy" obviously.

What I'd give for the bloody LUXURY of even a JB style library, never mind an Eco one. *cries*

Expand full comment

Did he ever finish his project of compiling and republishing the entire written output of the 14th century? Now there's someone with ambition!

I wonder how many rounds of buying out the neighbours so that he could add wings to his library he went through?

Expand full comment

1 - Totally jealous.

2 - I Love the way he goes right to the book!

3 - I reckon I could fill it.

Expand full comment

We could use a library...and a bigger residence. Bookshelves in the loungeroom are tow deep, and tons piled on the floor. Three bookshelves down the hallway with double stacked books and piles on top. With all the other crap this place is the very definition of 'cluttered'.

Expand full comment