15 Comments

Might have had to feed a crummy in law.

Expand full comment

The sleuth in me offers another explanation. This was the Uber drivers dinner. Fuel up and fill up in the same place.

Expand full comment

"I really want some shit food from the servo" and I'm willing to pay a delivery fee for it. What utterly fresh hell is this? 😲

Expand full comment

My son. Thats who it was, with his derro mates. They have done this to our place at 1 or 2AM. The only redeeming feature was the choccy milks that would have gone down so well with the putrid mix of cruisers, ginger beers, beers and Mimosas.

Expand full comment

Never underestimate the munchies or poor decision making.

Expand full comment

I reckon the app said that they were ordering some kind of gourmet feast from Cal-Tech's Burger Deluxe. Little did they know that this meant some not-so-fresh hell from the Caltex servo bain-marie.

Expand full comment

Wait, you have Texas Roadhouse down there?

But the gist of your post is germane. Who does this? My take- someone out to extract vengeance on a foe, at an inflated price.

Expand full comment

If that's not a sign of the nigh apocalypse it dam well should be

Expand full comment

I tell ya what, I'd kill for some sausage biscuit brekky sangas as maccas. Miss those.

Expand full comment

Perhaps fat fingers were involved, however the accidental choice will only add to the problem.

Expand full comment