11 Comments

Can agree the bigger HD screen helps make it a more impressive experience. Which makes me wonder if the claustrophobic Silo series works better on the smaller screens.

Expand full comment

I quite enjoyed S1, maybe because I hadn't read the source material and therefore went into it with no expectations. Looking forward to S2, but I'm waiting for most of the season to drop before I get started.

I'm currently obsessing over S2 of Good Omens, I binged it over the weekend and now I've started a re-watch to pick up all the stuff I missed on the first go round

Expand full comment

It bothers me a little that every outdoor scene looks like it was filmed in a quarry, like 1970s Doctor Who or Blake's Seven. eg Terminus has supposedly been settled for a few centuries by season 2 - you'd think someone might have thought of attempting to plant at least a shrub or something, if not an actual tree, in all that time? What are they eating?

Expand full comment

I didn't mind S1, but I watched it on an iMac. Waiting for more eps to drop before I start S2.

Expand full comment