7 Comments

Oh no! Owowowow!

See this is why cats are the superior companion animal. Sure they get insane zoomies at 3am, but if they're attached to a leash they're not going to dislocate half your ribs while they do it. They might be God's perfect killing machines, but they (on average) weigh 5kgs and you can pick them up and cuddle them until they calm down.

My sincere condolences on your injury, that's going to be a bitch to heal.

Expand full comment

That's what you get when you switch from duck confit for breakfast to prolytic digestive enzyme shake in a single day, I reckon.

Greens are easy: salad on the steak days, brussel sprouts (or beans) on roast days, brocolini or rocket on seafood days. Pasta days you get to skip the greens, or have the salad beforehand. Use a good balsamic.

Good dog, Maggie! Good sit.

Expand full comment

Owwwwwwwwww, sorry to hear about the injury. At least its a worthy injury, some mornings when I get out of bed I injure myself. I have a suggest, just hear me out how about a green smoothie AND a hamburger or a cheese sandwich?

Expand full comment