12 Comments
Jul 29, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I still remember a McChicken at 3 am in the Valley as pretty much the best thing I've ever tasted.

Expand full comment

The kids are now into HSPs and to be honest, I don't really see why. They're just loaded fries. Kebabs ect are all good but the best I have had was a lamb chop doused in chilli from a roadside vendor just outside Nadi in Fiji. I survived.

Expand full comment

West Germany 1980, currywurst mit chips. Drowned in mayonnaise. Mmmmmm

Expand full comment

The review I read said the truffles were the star of the dish. Why not have deep fried truffles on mash? Save the pointless gold dust for Insta-filters. My $200 would buy a f-ton of spuds and maybe even a few fungal spores for flavour. But I would stretch the budget for frying in goose fat.

Expand full comment

Well that looks like an expensive, inedible mess.

Expand full comment

Why oh why would they contaminate the 'umble chip/fry with truffles and gold shavings and then add insult to injury by charging $200 USD for it?

Expand full comment

I'd expect a hell of a lot more potato for that price. They don't even look that well cooked.

Expand full comment

Gold shavings on fries? Nah. Gimme shoarma with garlic sauce anytime. Especially after too many beers.

Expand full comment