11 Comments
May 8, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

And you may tell yourself, "This is not my beautiful house"

Expand full comment
May 8, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

There is a little place I like to call Midnight til 2. A place free of interruptions. A place that is just for me. Yes I know that technically it is a time but it is also a state of mind when you get there.

Expand full comment

Affluent gentlemen, renting an apartment in the CBD, for their mistresses?

Perhaps just now for reading and watching,.

Or have the mistress take calls, "Sorry, he is in a meeting right now, can I take a message?"

Expand full comment

Investment: man cave

Expand full comment

So I had a Sunday all to myself . Settled in and thought I’d binge a few episodes of the Mandalorian. Popcorn popped, favorite beveridge on hand . The phone rings . Hey dad do you know anything about garage doors? Maybe next week

Expand full comment

You could have forestalled some of these questions by inviting the Editing Cats(tm) and Support Hounds to watch it with you.

Expand full comment

Isn't this exactly the life you wanted?

Expand full comment

I thought you had been putting it off until you could watch with No interruptions. I enjoyed it as well, though I did want a counter at one side to flip over as each king died.

Expand full comment