6 Comments
Apr 7, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

Clearly there's no other option but to slay a Horde Battle Master with a splitting maul and get an instant upgrade and weight loss regime. As a bonus it will probably sort out your respiratory issues as well.

Oh and if you learn to Orb you'll never be under deadline pressure again!

Expand full comment

As an aside. Whilst looking for a tasty dessert to cook for a planned dinner with friends I typed Portuguese tarts into the search engine on my work computer. Try explaining that to the IT folks.

Expand full comment

Pastel! “Pastéis” is plural. Apologies for the pedantry. I’m vacationing in a beach hotel in the Algarve (we live just up the hill from the original Pastéis de Belém) and I’m only on this site because I just finished The Shattered Skies and I’m feeling a bit hyped.

Expand full comment