4 Comments

Don’t be too proud of this technological terror you’ve created . Their power is insignificant compared to the force. According to Vader . And these employees of course. Crummy computers

Expand full comment
Jul 12, 2023·edited Jul 12, 2023

"running AI-generated copy started blowing chunks from the very first piece" this is my suprised face. Throw in the Gods awful opening AI generated credits for Marvels Secret Invasion over at Disney+ I think these AI shitshows are going to continue to be used, not because they are 'good' but because corporate capitalism is so wedded to the thought that the stuff 'creatives' isn't real work so why should they be paid when we can churn this out an tell the punters to put up with it.

Expand full comment

The human touch is still a thing, as I've found out using a real editor.

Expand full comment

Finally my life isn't wasted knowing every minute detail of the Star Wars universe , from the highs of Lucasfilm inventing modern cinema to the lows of Attack of the Clones (seriously what the hell was the tech union? ). I feel I too can make some exciting rubbish web filler if I was so inclined and be justified in doing so. May the force of futile resistance be with you. Always.

Expand full comment