13 Comments

Really notches up a ham-cheese-and-tomato sandwich, that stuff!

Expand full comment

Oh my, well done.

It must have been delicious for them to eat so much.

Be different if they were teenagers, as some teenagers have an ability to hoover up food regardless of price and frequently taste.

Come the climatepocolypse I intend to open a Charcuterie in my wasteland deli where I will serve cuts made from billionaires - The musk, will be the most expensive cut I think.

Expand full comment

I weed myself a little when I read this.

Expand full comment

this may be unpopular but i reckon the spendy ham taste to cost ratio is a bit skewed. Sure its good but maybe not at the price point it usually goes for. The next revolution will come on the back of the words "let them eat iberico"

Expand full comment

As David Mitchell once said "Pigs are expensive, pink and annoying, but they're also delicious, which is why we breed so many of them. There might be a few polar bears left if more people wanted one for breakfast."

Expand full comment

My wife and I went to Tas and were lucky enough to eat at Fat Pig Farm.

OMG. It was beautiful. There was ham, there was prosciutto, and a slow cooked, shredded pork that have been poached in a stock with fennel the day before. They also made their own bacon which left Exxon Valdez quantities of bacon fat in the pan afterwards.

Expand full comment

Yeah . I think it’s called the Ben Dover. We have em here too

Expand full comment

I have friends in Tennessee I visit once a year or so. They raise pigs and goats and chickens . Mostly free range . I don’t think they use the term it’s just how most folks raise animals there.the pigs live on acorns from the surrounding area and yes it’s delicious. I’m sure they would be astounded what people pay for it in the swank joints .

Expand full comment