7 Comments

"Kick Stupid Then Me..." Yeah. I hear ya. On many levels. Not just carcinogens.

Expand full comment

For a second I thought you'd gotten yourself another Editing Cat(tm) and HE was off for a snip, but this is way less fun.

I have to thank mid teenage me for deciding that there was no point in attempting to get my glow in the dark white skin to tan and embracing the glow in the dark bit, otherwise I'd be literally looking over my shoulder for skin cancers... ☹

Expand full comment

We would all want to do that, for one thing, or another.

I mean kick earlier timeline me, not go back in time and kick earlier timeline you in the nuts.

Expand full comment

As a young lad I took my lily white red haired body to the beach with a school friend. She lay there in her tiny bikini and Mediterranean skin, tanning gloriously and I (refusing to move because it looked like I had, not just a girlfriend, but a hot girlfriend) began to glow more and more until Rudolph the Reindeer was jealous. I couldn't sleep for three days or move without pain for a week. My skin still reminds me of that day of folly. Unbelievably I consider it a happy memory.

Expand full comment

Regrets, me’s had a few…

Drinking from a mountain stream and getting the giardia bug at 3000 meters (too busy shitting myself and throwing up to kick myself in the dick)

Breaking up with my girlfriend back in ’87 but still going on a 3 month backpacking trip through SE-Asia (too miserable to kick myself in the dick)

Listening to all the crypto-hype and loosing some hard-earned (don’t tell my wife or she‘ll kick me in the … )

Expand full comment