10 Comments
Jul 3, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I've always been a bit disappointed that there was no Godzilla-level mutation arising from Chernobyl. All of their re-wilded creatures seem to be of the cuddly variety. No stories of mutant nuclear bears or wolverines that I've heard.

Expand full comment

I, for one, welcome our new radioactive porcine overlords (it had to be said!)

Expand full comment

Gone from that to reading about boars in Tuscany feasting on 20K worth of Columbian Marching Powder. Unfortunately there was no information on how the pigs faired.

Thanks JB.

Expand full comment

We just need to find the right Paladins for Boartron

Expand full comment

I must check to see if Russell Braddon's 'The Year of the Angry Rabbit' is still in print. If not, it should be. Turns out it was a prescient parable for our current pandemic times. And yes, I still have my copy.

Expand full comment

Interesting that no-one has brought up the radioactive zombie drop bears in Maralinga ...

Expand full comment

The Register always does great headline.

Expand full comment
deletedJul 3, 2021Liked by John Birmingham
Comment deleted
Expand full comment