9 Comments
Jun 23, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

You have a four day window for one or more of your children to learn how to construct a satisfactory Pourboy Madame.

Expand full comment

I won't click the "heart" icon because this disgusts me. My Australian adventure indefinitely postponed, and now Pourboy forced to close because of penny pinchers. I wanted one of those sandwiches. I needed a croque madame. And a delicious expresso.

Expand full comment

Your mission is to eat these for breakfast, lunch and dinner from now until Sunday.

Expand full comment

I always considered Mao had it correct when it came to landlords

Expand full comment

I really don't understand the logic of the capitalist class hiking rents on establishments that are emerging from lockdowns and a rona induced recession. They clearly have no understanding of basic economics (as I reveal myself to be part of the plebian renter class).

Expand full comment

Surely you could sell the gold plated hovercraft and pay for the personal chef for a year.

Expand full comment