8 Comments

Might be good for you. To quote Chris Rock - You can drive with your feet ....doesn’t make it a good f’n idea .

Expand full comment

I used to spend a lot of time sitting cross legged on the floor when my kids were small - I'd inevitably end up with one in my lap. Not so much now - they are all bigger than me. By some measure. I just tested it - can still sit that way, getting up isn't as sprightly though (actually had to put a hand down!)

Expand full comment

I'll give it a go to see how it stacks up for another sample set. I went to a gig on friday night (Helmet, from 90s fame, delayed by 3 years because of the spicy cough). And despite the fact that we said we were too old i decided to make my way to the front and sort of slipped into the mosh. Boy were my calves sore on Sunday! But it was amazing getting that feeling of the body blasted by sound again. Been way too long

Expand full comment

Makes sense, might give it a try. Groin was the reason I gave up footy.

Cold night's training, first time I kick the ball and land on one foot my groin would just go ping (which isn't as much fun as it sounds like it might be).

Expand full comment

Thank you, but no.

Sounds a bit like some folk who wax on about sitting in seiza helps focus. Beloved of westerners who idolize Japanese like culture. I prefer the Chinese response 'yeah we invented chairs'.

Expand full comment