14 Comments
Jun 14, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I too chafe at the thought that we won't see another Smith and Cady novel until after 2022, so I'm quite certain just one time travelling romance won't hurt AT ALL. Venting to your enablers on your creative restrictions probably isn't the safest place to seek advice or support 😂

Expand full comment

All I heard you say was “screenplay for Weapons of Choice”. Awesome! Tell us more.

Expand full comment

The Rhino approves.

Expand full comment

Oh man this post made me so happy this morning! Can't wait for WW 3.1! Also very intrigued by the weapons of choice screenplay...

Expand full comment

I am envious of that level of planning AND your ability to stick to it!

Expand full comment

Just time travel them to Ww2 and Brisbane in the 80s and weave them Flashman style into existing narratives.

Makes perfect sense to me.

Expand full comment

Some unnamed authors could write some more in the Geert and Boosfeld arcs ... but this time no slacking ;-)

Expand full comment