10 Comments
Dec 7, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

Just when I thought I was out I'm pulled back in!

Expand full comment

I think that if you look carefully you'll see that there is one-tenth of a nano-metre of liquid in there, so really, it's your fault.

Expand full comment

As a child, we had a plastic Tupperware bottle in the fridge. Same drama, but my Dad named it the spit bottle. "Who didn't fill the spit bottle?"

Expand full comment

Wasn't this "solved" by each combatant getting their own fridge based water bottle? Has the perp started the fridge equivalent of a land war in Asia by appropriating YOUR water bottle and leaving it unfilled?

Expand full comment

I can't help but feel you need to refill it with something that looks - but does not taste - like water.

I'd probably go with (*retch*) coconut water.. something that's close enough to, but not quite, water.

Or maybe make it super salty or something.

Expand full comment