12 Comments
Dec 24, 2020Liked by John Birmingham

Shit a brick John, you and yours haven’t had a good end to the year. Again, so sorry for your loss, the fur kids are a hard loss and the loss of two in short succession sucks arse in a big way. Hoping you’re all ok and remembering the good times.

Expand full comment

We are cat free since our boy Mr Anderson died, we named him that so I could do my really great Hugo Weaving impersonation when I fed him. I'm loathe to get another one , because I live on a four lane highway and young cats with all nine lives and roads aren't a good mix. But when I move to a quieter suburb , there will be cats.

Expand full comment

I’m so sorry for your loss.

Expand full comment

Ah, God, John that sucks. The house will be feeling very empty.

He looked... formidable. I'm thinking a well dressed Greebo going by the look in his eye!

Expand full comment

Damn fine innings. My boy lasted 19 years and 4 months. There is still a ginger boof-head cat shaped hole in my life. They leave paw print on your soul.

Expand full comment

So sorry for the loss of Gully, especially so soon after losing Sophie 😥

Expand full comment

Man, that is... wow.

Optional personal question: Is it a bit less of a shock after Sophie? You know, like with Trump it's one thing after another "Shocking but not surprising" or "of course".

My boy is definitely going blind and deaf. He wants me to walk him through his rounds every morning. The poor baby. He still loves and trusts me though. He has that.

My condolences to y'all. It's heart breaking.

Expand full comment

Damn, JB. So sorry to hear about your losses. 2020 can't f-off soon enough.

Expand full comment

Amazing the emptiness that arrives when a good soul departs our lives. My condolences and empathy.

Expand full comment

Jeebers, that's rough. Pussy cats are the bestest.

Expand full comment

Yeah, 2020 was a wash. 2021? We'll have to see.

Expand full comment