5 Comments

I routinely get SMS texts claiming spurious amazon, parcel delivery or banking enquiry on my mobile. Which I delete almost immediately. But from the frequency I am not suprised so much money is lost in scams each year. My Netflix password was once taken and fraudulently changed. I had to actually call someone - on the phone- it was so weird. All resolved.

Expand full comment
Sep 23, 2022·edited Sep 23, 2022

I'm just hoping whoever had a go at Optus yesterday will be kind enough to send me a password so I can get into my email account.

<rant>Optus are so shit these days and they won't talk to me unless I can recite a 2F code they send to my email that I can't access because I've forgotten the password, and the only way I can get back in is if I haul my arse down to a bricks and mortar shop with a million points of ID. Given the event yesterday I'm half glad I like to procrastinate, otherwise they would have all that stuff that's prolly been stolen.</rant>

Expand full comment

Might have been Putin he’s a cagey devil. Kinda busy threatening the world and holding off his malcontents. Likely a bored 12 yr old .

Expand full comment