15 Comments
Sep 1, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

Thanks to Supreme Leader for Life Mark McGowan I got the Pfiiiiiizer and got double jabbed sometime in July. You joked last year about citizens of the Independent Sovereign Nation of Westralia putting easterners heads on spike at the border, and if Morrison and Gladys keep insisting that the country has to "learn to live with COVID" I think SLFLMM might institute this in reality to keep the eastern plague hordes out while we enjoy our AFL grand final and going to pubs, restaurants, cinemas and the theatre in the hermit kingdom ☹

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

Excercise is only allowed if and when you wear the "Vaxxed and waxed T-shirt" ;-)

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I got COVID in January and the Moderna vaccine in Feb/Mar. Since I also had a heart attack (March 2020, needed to be hit with the paddles in gym) I am assuming that God knows where I am if he wants me.

Therefore I am feeling pretty good about life and ready to start going on cruises in November out of Florida.

Good luck in the gym. One of my reactions to the pandemic was to put a full gym, including sauna, in the unfinished basement.

A healthy writer is a happy and productive writer.

Expand full comment
Sep 1, 2021Liked by John Birmingham

I hear your 5G reception should be top notch now😁

Expand full comment

I had my second AZ shot a 28 July. Forget the gym now let see you take on the great challenge that is negotiating the government's Mygov immunization record and download the COVID vaccination certificate to your iphone.

Expand full comment

As mentioned the 5G reception ought to be pretty good now. I've had the two vaccinations and find reception is great, although the broadcasts from Bill Gates and Xi Jinping get annoying (although his recommendation for the Szechuan Chicken was a good one). Attracting ferrous metals at random times does get annoying though.

Expand full comment

Funny enough, I had my second AZ jab 12 days ago too. No tentacles, and can barely get 4G in a strong gust. If it weren't for the invisible viro-shield, I'd feel ripped off.

Expand full comment

I got my second Pfizer shot Tuesday. And I had a sore arm, nausea and man flu like symptoms. Luckily it all wore off at 10pm last night. So I need to wait a few weeks until I can strut around.

Expand full comment

I thought Astra Zeneca was a new model Holden car, I'm discombobulted.

Expand full comment