35 Comments
Nov 29, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

Just finished- so good. This is my new favourite JB book. No. Hell. Dammit. This is my new favourite book.

Review to go onto the big river site now.

Expand full comment
Nov 20, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

Every time I listen to this, the cyber stuff becomes scarier and scarier. Did you install a flux capacitor in your gold plated hovercraft?

What do you know that we don't?

Expand full comment

You had me at paperback

Expand full comment

It doesn't bother me that you killed everyone. It's actually somewhat comforting.

Expand full comment

Huzzah, twofold huzzah. Haven read already Jason's book, you are in for a treat.

Expand full comment

How do I buy the 'End of Days' series in epub format? I don't use Kindle, I don't use Audible - so what can I do? Googling brings no answers - can anyone help me?

Expand full comment

I discovered these on KU about a week ago and have nearly finished book 2. A really diverting read. A bit triggering for anxiety so close to Covid days....but enough time has passed that I will survive. Highly recommend.

Expand full comment

Done, I hope there are enough explosions......hmmm but what would be enough?

Expand full comment

This was (is) a great series. I listened on Audible, but maybe it's time to get the written word. Pretty sweet. And a big thanks for the mention!

Expand full comment

Always with the paperbacks for me until recently when I started reading epubs on my iPad. Is there one of those for the end of the world?

Expand full comment

I loved this series and thank you for including Bruce Goldie as a character!! I’ll be seeing the South Africa family next month after all the Covid absences, can’t wait to show them!!

Expand full comment

Such a legend. Charged up the kindle and grabbed it already. Good to hear you did an extra proof read to weed out spelling and grammar badness.

Expand full comment

Apocalypsey stuff was kinda hard to read during lockdown. Between JB, Steven King (The Stand), and (Mandell) Station 11 - but I’m ready for book 3 now.

Expand full comment

This series is joint top of my scariest things ever read. By a wide margin. Because it’s possible. Or at least comes across as so.

(Joint with Doomsday machine: confessions of a nuclear war planner by Daniel Ellsberg)

Expand full comment

Am I going to be able to buy the book without using Amazon?

Expand full comment

ya only gunna get my money when the paperbacks come out.... best you get a wriggle on

Expand full comment

giggling like a schoolgirl and also wondering how im going to work tomorrow after being up all night reading !

Expand full comment

Hanging out for the paperback.

Sorry I'm old.

Thanks for taking me away from this world.

Expand full comment

Cool, followed link, bought book downloaded to kindle - easy peasy squeeze the lemon.

Expand full comment

FWIW the audible versions are excellent quality and it's a great story. You know what would make them better? If I could get the the excellent Cruel Stars on audible as well! How GREAT would that be?! My partner reads all day for work... and at night she just wants to listen to Cruel Stars. C'mon... get crackin'

Expand full comment
Nov 17, 2022·edited Nov 17, 2022

Came for the lulz but bought the book. Nice one JB

Expand full comment

bought from Amazon yesterday, saving to read on beach next week in Cancun

Expand full comment