9 Comments

It ain’t the years it’s the mileage. Mine was mostly off road so physically I’m with you on the aches and pains. I am however immature so that counts for something right?

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023·edited Apr 6, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

I always have to think about it now when someone asks my age. I can’t really believe that I’m 56 so I guess I must feel like I’m forty something.

Expand full comment
Apr 6, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

46 year old here. Still convinced I'm in my early 30s 😫

Expand full comment

How about the puzzling gap between how your singing voice sounds to you and how it sounds to other people???

Expand full comment

17. Forever think act and feel 17. A stupid but quite nice 17 year old. Forever wanting to be told I'm an amiable young man on a reference. The other day I said I shouldn't worry , I'm in my 50s... my mouth said that , brain wasn't quite sure. However when I bend over I'm about 78.

Expand full comment

My felt age varies depending on where on the cycle in the meds I am, so anywhere from 42 to 102. Makes for an interesting day at least I don't always hit the peak.

Expand full comment

As the old saying goes "You have to grow old, but you don't have to grow up!" ß-Þ

Expand full comment

35 I shall remain… until my 50 year old body eventually wins and convinces my mind otherwise through the use of unwanted restrictions being forced upon it. I will fight it all the way!! 😁

Expand full comment