11 Comments
Apr 24, 2023Liked by John Birmingham

Same here - one or other cat moves straight in to the chair.

Expand full comment

The cat wants you to sit cross legged while you write. Thought that was pretty obvious. Good cat.

Expand full comment

I cannot clear my speakers. They aren't so much music output devices , more furry perching posts and monitor facial grinders placeholders.

Expand full comment

Just keep telling yourself that you are using the standing desk because slumping.

Expand full comment

Cats domesticated monkeys so we would eventually build them chairs that we would then have to warm for them.

Expand full comment

Ah I see the error here, you're assuming <checks notes> that it is YOUR chair.

That chair is clearly designated for Editorial Staff only; I'm led to believe the Word Minions have a perfectly good standing desk to utilise 😾

Expand full comment

I had a calico cat and my vet (female) said they were like red headed green eyed women.

Buy another chair, it’s the safest solution.

Expand full comment