6 Comments

I've had a pair of JBL Control-1 All Weather speakers that have been stored away for years. Got rid of the rack stereo gear years ago and settled for streaming Spotify to a pissy little Bluetooth speaker. But kept yearning to hear me old chunes through those JBLs. God they could bang out some sound! So, couple of weeks ago, hopped onto Amazon and bought a little Fosi Audio Bluetooth power amp, hard cabled to the JBLs outdoors thru the walls of a new courtyard we're building in our inner city apartment building (no other residential neighbours for 100s of metres). My wife had to tell me to turn the volume down. Solitary Confinement by The Members never sounded so good - streamed from a Samsung smartphone. All for less than $200 for the amp and 60m of speaker cable.

Expand full comment

I've had a Homepod for a couple of years and it sits in the kitchen getting used every day. Streaming radio in the morning, music in the evening and Siri is often asked to settle arguments at the dinner table. I am wondering if these minis would mesh with my bigger one.....

Expand full comment