4 Comments

I'm with barnesm: how do you qualify for another booster? Had my (first) booster (Moderna) on new year's eve so I worry that it's wearing off by now. Can't say that I noticed it at all (nor either of the original AZ shots). Shouldn't one's immune system notice it just a little? Maybe mine's broken?

Expand full comment

Interesting I haven't had a significant impact from any of mine. One from the modified Chimp virus (AZ) and one of each of the mRNA available Moderna and Pfiser. I wish I could get another booster as I got mine back in January and I am pretty sure immunity is waning. Good thing the pandemic is over (as at 29/6/2022 Australia has 38,944 cases and 59 deaths. The Reff is up from 1.03 to 1.06. There are 3,224 people in hospital (down 52) and 108 in ICU (down 14))

Expand full comment

Which one? I’ve had three Moderna shots and was worthless for about 24 hours each time. Will get the 2nd booster in September.

Expand full comment