7 Comments
Oct 14, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

JB, your comment made the from page of Anna’s website very quickly.

“I WANTED TO SEE JUST HOW GOOD A WRITER SHE REALLY IS. I SUSPECTED THE ANSWER MIGHT BE ‘PRETTY FUCKING GOOD’, BUT MAN, THAT UNDERSHOOTS THE TRUTH BY A LONG WAY.”

– John Birmingham, author of He Died With a Falafel in His Hand and many other good things

https://blog.annaspargoryan.com/

Expand full comment
Oct 14, 2022Liked by John Birmingham

Anna narrated the audio book, so I would imagine hearing her own words in her voice would be exactly like that long talk over drinks, if anyone is after the audio version 😊

Expand full comment

Damn it! Now I have another book to add to my Wish List™!

Expand full comment

I might have to get this. Book recommendations from this quarter rarely disappoint. I followed Anna back in the old twitter days and always found her quite open and honest.

Expand full comment